Setting up a database connection to a CentOS server remoted

One Star

Setting up a database connection to a CentOS server remoted

Hello Friends,
I am new to this and I have been looking for a tool that will help me with data integration.
I have found this WONDERFUL TOOL that I am willing to work with and understand it at the top and make it my personal DB tool Smiley Happy
I want to understand it better and I have a project that I want to be able to accomplish with this tool.
The idea is to be able to take tables from one server - IP 10.0.0.214 and Store then (Upgrade DB) on a newer server 10.0.0.100
I am working from Windows Desktop and I am willing to work with TWO CentOS Linux Servers.
I am trying to connect to the Server using root and password - I am getting error since it changes the root to root@10.0.0.197 and not the one I am using on the Remote server.
I can NOT use localhost since it will add the same as well.
I have tried using the Server IP and I am getting errors all the time.
So I have created a user on the remote Linux server and called it arye@10.0.0.197 and gave it all the privileges using PhpMyAdmin.
When I try to connect I am getting Errors that user can NOT connect with Or without password - Every time when I check the connection I am getting Errors Smiley Sad
Can you please let me know why? and How do I connect to a REMOTE LINUX server to have a job that will update data from Old server to new server.
I really think that this would be the tool that I will work with from now on and I have seen tutorials and realized that this is the tool for me Smiley Happy - Also, In all of the tutorials I have seen that CONNECTION were created with root and localhost - Assuming that th MySQL server is resident on the same PC where the Talend solution is installed.
I would be happy to make two connections to the databases on both of my servers and upgrade from Old to new with one job - that would be great!!!!
Please assist me with HOW to make that happened.