One Star

Installation on MacOS X.4.10 problem

Hi all,
I am just new to talend, but no to ETLs. I'd love to discover what talent is about, but while trying to install it on my macbookpro, I am having problems to run it, either with production or 2.2.0RC1. Basically, it does not start at all the app if clicking on the .app icon.
If I try to start form startup.jar though, I have these errors:
EXC_BAD_ACCESS (0x0001)
KERN_INVALID_ADDRESS (0x0001) at 0x72476164
Thread 1 Crashed:
0 CGClipStackCreateMutableCopy + 223
1 maybeCopyClipState + 68
2 CGGStateClipToPath + 278
3 doClip + 128
4 HIView::RecursiveDrawComposited(__HIShape const*, unsigned long, HIView*, CGContext*, unsigned char) + 655
5 HIView::RecursiveDrawComposited(__HIShape const*, unsigned long, HIView*, CGContext*, unsigned char) + 1276
6 HIView:Smiley Very HappyrawComposited(short, OpaqueGrafPtr*, __HIShape const*, unsigned long, HIView*, CGContext*) + 601
7 HIView:Smiley Very Happyraw(short, OpaqueGrafPtr*, unsigned long) + 75
8 HIView::Render(unsigned long, CGContext*) + 45
9 _ShowHideWindows + 504

Then if I restart it:
EXC_BAD_ACCESS (0x0001)
KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE (0x0002) at 0x00000008
Thread 2 Crashed:
0 JVM_RaiseSignal + 550198
1 JVM_RaiseSignal + 546893
2 JVM_RaiseSignal + 694452
3 JVM_RaiseSignal + 696064
4 JVM_RaiseSignal + 336508
5 JVM_GetLastErrorString + 9863
6 JNI_CreateJavaVM_Impl + 53236
7 JNI_CreateJavaVM_Impl + 53061
8 JNI_CreateJavaVM_Impl + 52845
9 _pthread_body + 84
Or sometimes I got the registration window but I can't write in it...
My Java version is:
java version "1.5.0_07"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_07-164)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_07-87, mixed mode, sharing)
Many thanks for your help in this.
Remy
13 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Installation on MacOS X.4.10 problem

java version "1.5.0_07"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_07-164)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_07-87, mixed mode, sharing)