to use tMySQLCDC component - does a CDC db need to be installed?

One Star

to use tMySQLCDC component - does a CDC db need to be installed?

Hello, I am new to Talend Enterprise Data Integration. I get an error msg: "Unknown column 'TALEND_CDC_STATE' in 'where clause' " when trying to use tMySQLCDC component in a job. I do not see TALEND_CDC_STATE column anywhere in the tables that I want to capture CDC. Does a CDC database need to be installed prior to using tMySQLCDC component in jobs? If yes, please point me to documentation describing how to install the CDC database on MySQL. Is it easy to install and to configure?

Re: to use tMySQLCDC component - does a CDC db need to be installed?

Hi,
Does a CDC database need to be installed prior to using tMySQLCDC component in jobs?

You don't need to install a CDC db. please give us your job flow and the related screenshot. Maybe something wrong with your setting.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

How do I upload images? I do not see any buttons or links to upload images on the Post Reply page.
Please advise. Thank you.
One Star

You need to be logged in to upload images.
One Star

When I hit 'Log In' at the top right hand corner of Talendforge page, it then shows my userID - lenfinkel (View/Edit mode). But when I go to view posts, do a search, etc... the msg at the top (right under Index, Tags, Timeline, etc... says "You are not logged in'. Is this a bug? What is the next step to be able to upload images?
One Star

Could anyone assist with the issue?
Thank you.

Hi,
This issue is known and confirmed, our colleagues from IT team are working on resolving the problem.

Best regards
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Community Manager