Four Stars

tOracleInput data being duplicated

Hi All, I'm new to both the forum and Talend and looking for some help here....

I have a simple job that reads data in from an oracle table, then maps it to tAggregateRow, where I group by the rows I need and perform a count and an average on two others. This is then tMap'd out to another oracle table. Simple right! Problem is that I have 13,187 rows in the table that I'm reading from, and it's loading in 52,566. If i run the exact same SQL that is in tOracleInput in SQL Developer, I get the 13,187 I expect.

Confused - hope you can help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Six Stars JGM
Six Stars

Re: tOracleInput data being duplicated

Since you havnt told us what exact problem you're having, I'm just gonna show you the way I would design a job like this and maybe you'll spot your problem along the way. 

First, get rid of the onComponentOK links you have in there (using onComponentOk is almost always incorrect), then reconnect *everything* using onSubjobOK (disconnected components are almost always incorrect). The job will look something like this:

image.png

in each of your oracle components, check the "use an existing connection" checkbox and select the appropriate connection from the "Component List" dropdown:

image.png

Then, at the end of your job, use two tOracleCommit components to close the connections to your DB's by linking each one to the appropriate tOracleConnection component. 

9 REPLIES
Four Stars

Resolved

Hi,

Could you please share your solution with us? Which will be preferred.

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Four Stars