One Star

tFileInputExcel can't read Integer value more than 2 digits

Hi, I'm a newbie in Talend.. I found some issues when I'm trying to inserting data from Excel file into Talend. I try to insert Excel file using tFileInputExcel, but in the middle of the process Talend sent me an error message that stated "For Input String : xxxxxxxxxx". But Integer value with only 1 digit (Example: 2 or 5) can be inserted while the other value with 2 digits (Example: 10 or 14) can't be inserted. 

Anybody ever experienced with this issue? 

Thanks and Regards,
Liong
5 REPLIES
One Star

Re: tFileInputExcel can't read Integer value more than 2 digits

Here's the screenshot of the error..
One Star

Hi, I'm a newbie in Talend.. I found some issues when I'm trying to inserting data from Excel file into Talend. I try to insert Excel file using tFileInputExcel, but in the middle of the process Talend sent me an error message that stated "For Input String : xxxxxxxxxx". But Integer value with only 1 digit (Example: 2 or 5) can be inserted while the other value with 2 digits (Example: 10 or 14) can't be inserted. 

Anybody ever experienced with this issue? 

Thanks and Regards,
Liong

The max value for an integer is 2147483647

Are you sure it's an integer ? it looks like a string... (yes, not all numbers are integers or floats, for example if your product_code is 201507010000001, it will be a string)
if it's really a number, then you can declare it as "long", its max value is  9223372036854775807 (dont forget to do the same on your DB)
One Star

Hi Jcs19,
Actually the error came out when I used several combination from Excel column to make an aggregate count using tAggregateRow. 
For Example : 4182168210
41821682 is my sample product code. Its data type is String.
10 is my quantity of my the product. The data type is Integer.