tFileArchive Behavior

Four Stars

tFileArchive Behavior

I'm new to Talend as of 2.3.2 and was attempting the following simple scenario:
1) Fetch a number of files with tFTPGet (this part was successful)
2) After successful completion, use tFileArchive to zip up the five txt files into one archive using a date-time stamp.
Upon execution, I'm experiencing the following exception:
Starting job GetFiles at 14:09 20/05/2008.
Exception in component tFileArchive_1
java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Documents\Manufacturers\ACME\ACME Data Stage\ACME_Data_2008-05-20.zip (The system cannot find the path specified)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.open(Native Method)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at texasinstruments.getfiles.GetFiles.tFileArchive_1Process(GetFiles.java:294)
at texasinstruments.getfiles.GetFiles.tFTPGet_1Process(GetFiles.java:219)
at texasinstruments.getfiles.GetFiles.runJobInTOS(GetFiles.java:447)
at texasinstruments.getfiles.GetFiles.main(GetFiles.java:361)
Job GetFiles ended at 14:12 20/05/2008.
I was under the impression that tFileArchive creates the archive file on the fly. According to the exception it appears as though the archive has to exist beforehand. There is no documentation on tFileArchive as of the latest components guide, nor can I find it anywhere.
Any guidance would be appreciated.
Community Manager

Re: tFileArchive Behavior

Hello andybrown
Yes, you are right. Currently, it will throws exception if the folder doesn't exist. I have reported a 3855.
To avoid this problem, you should create the folder first and select it in TOS.
Best regards
shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
Four Stars

Hello andybrown
Yes, you are right. Currently, it will throws exception if the folder doesn't exist. I have reported a 3855.
To avoid this problem, you should create the folder first and select it in TOS.
Best regards
shong