One Star

tAggregateSortedRow ignoring last grouping

I'm using tAggregateSortedRow to dedup a selection on one key. (tUniqRow won't work because I need the last row instead of the first) The component seems to be ignoring the last key group entirely. For example, with the following input data, I get only two rows output:
a,1
a,2
a,3
a,4
b,5
b,6
c,7
c,8
c,9
c,0
The output is:
a,4
b,6
I'm using 2.3.0 Java on WinXP 32bit. Any ideas?
Chris.
13 REPLIES
Community Manager

Re: tAggregateSortedRow ignoring last grouping

Hi
It is a 2511. but the bug isn't fixed yet.
To solve this issue, you can add a null row as the last row in your input data to get the right result.
Best regards
shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

I am new to TOS and had the same issue. It is nice that there is a warning but as a newbie I've a question on this.
Should I use a NULL row file and use tUnite anytime I want to use this object? Will it cause any unintended issues? I think it is better than using the tExternalSortedRow as I coulnd not get it to work.
Thanks in advance.
Sean
Community Manager

Hi Sean
Should I use a NULL row file and use tUnite anytime I want to use this object? Will it cause any unintended issues?

Currently, tAggregateSortedRow always ignore the last groupin(of course, it is a bug and we will fix it). So now, if you want to use this componennt to get a right result, you should add a null row as the last row.
Best regards
shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
Employee

Currently, tAggregateSortedRow always ignore the last groupin(of course, it is a bug and we will fix it).

I'm not so sure about this :-). See my notes in 503 and 2511
One Star

plegall: