[resolved] tsapinput with variable input

One Star

[resolved] tsapinput with variable input

Hi all,
I'm new to Talend and I am already facing a quite difficult problem for a newbie.
I need to extract some data from SAP clustered table CDPOS using a call to RFC_READ_TABLE function
using a tsapinput. I have to pass some filtering conditions as costants and other 2 as variable values 
coming from an Oracle table.
The job works fine if I set all the values as constants by setting the parameter "TEXT" of type "table_input"
like: "MANDANT = '400' AND " , "CHANGENR = '19193234' AND ", "OBJECTID = '00100000000458520000' "
(it is like an array of strings, each one max 72 charaters in length, merged at runtime AFAIK)
but it doesn't work if I try to pass some variable data like:
"MANDANT = '400' AND " , "CHANGENR = '19193234' AND ", "OBJECTID = '" + ((String)globalMap.get("row2.OBJECTID")) +"'"
What is the correct way to pass variable parameters to tsapinput component? No luck using a tFixedFlowInput or, 
more probably, it is not used in the right way.
I am using TOS 5.5.1.r118616. Ask me if more details are needed.
TIA,
  Vince
One Star

Re: [resolved] tsapinput with variable input

Now I'm trying with a tflowToSapRfcTable but it seem that no global var is set ( I get a unknown column errro while retrieving 
globalMap.get("column_name") )
Smiley Sad
One Star

Re: [resolved] tsapinput with variable input

After a tOracleInput which extracts 2 column from a table, I used a tFlowToIterate to transform each field of each row extracted to a global variable. The trick part was the way to pass this data to a tSAPInput to extract some other data from the CSOD SAP table
using the function module "RFC_READ_TABLE".
To achieve this you have to know that:

this function uses a table (a kind of array of strings limited to 72 characters per element) as where condition