[resolved] java.lang.NullPointerException when using tMSSqlOutput

One Star

[resolved] java.lang.NullPointerException when using tMSSqlOutput

Hey folks,
I am very new to Talend, and this is the problem that I've been seeing for a few days when using the Talend Open Studio for Big Data. My scenario is very simple, just insert some sample data into either a tMSSQLOutput or tTeradataOutput component, and I always receive the following error:
Starting job delimited_to_sql_local at 12:20 03/06/2013.

Exception in component tMSSqlOutput_1
java.lang.NullPointerException
at jlin_bd.delimited_to_sql_local_0_1.delimited_to_sql_local.tFileInputDelimited_1Process(delimited_to_sql_local.java:719)
at jlin_bd.delimited_to_sql_local_0_1.delimited_to_sql_local.runJobInTOS(delimited_to_sql_local.java:1365)
at jlin_bd.delimited_to_sql_local_0_1.delimited_to_sql_local.main(delimited_to_sql_local.java:1233)
connecting to socket on port 4082
connected
disconnected
The problem seems to stem from the following code (line 719):
java.sql.PreparedStatement pstmt_tTeradataOutput_1 = conn_tTeradataOutput_1
.prepareStatement(insert_tTeradataOutput_1);
Sounds like due to whatever reason conn_tTeradataOutput_1 is null?
I don't have any issues using the tMSSqlInput though..
Thank you in advance!
Best,
James

Re: [resolved] java.lang.NullPointerException when using tMSSqlOutput

Hi,
My scenario is very simple, just insert some sample data into either a tMSSQLOutput or tTeradataOutput component, and I always receive the following error

Could you please give us the screenshot of our job work flow? Which components are you using to achieve your goal? Did you use any tMSSQLconnection or tTeradataconnection? Screenshots will be highly appreciated.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Thank you for the response Smiley Happy