One Star

[resolved] MSSqlFactory cannot be resolved to a type

Hi,
I'm new to Talend Open Studio and currently using TOS Dig Data 6.3.1 on a Linux box with Ubuntu. I've created a simple job with 2 components (a tMSSqlConnection and a tMSSqlInput) just for testing purpose. When running the job, the connection works but the input element fails displaying the following error: Execution failed: Job compile errors At least job "MS_Test_Job" has a compile error, please fix and export again. Error Line: 481 Detail Message: org.talend.designer.components.util.mssql.MSSqlUtilFactory cannot be resolved to a type. There may be some other errors caused by JVM compatibility. Make sure your JVM setup is similar to the studio.
The code line where error appear is: org.talend.designer.components.util.mssql.MSSqlGenerateTimestampUtil mssqlGTU_tMSSqlInput_1 = org.talend.designer.components.util.mssql.MSSqlUtilFactory.getMSSqlGenerateTimestampUtil();
I downloaded mssql-jdbc.jar from Microsoft and install it using the Import external jar button on the Modules window. It seems to work since I'm able to open the SQL Builder window, run a query and see the results but if I click the Guess schema button a Connection error window appears saying com.talend cannot be resolved to a type.
Have someone had this issue before?
Thanks in advance.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
One Star

Re: [resolved] MSSqlFactory cannot be resolved to a type

Problem was solved after removing Talend and downloading and installing it again without installing mssql-jdbc.jar.
4 REPLIES

Hi,
Have you tried to restart  your studio to see if it works?
Did you follow up document about?TalendHelpCenter:Installing external modules to install your external jar?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi Sabrina,
Thanks for your quick response.