[resolved] Loading Excel Data into Oracle Database

One Star

[resolved] Loading Excel Data into Oracle Database

Hi All,
   I am new to Talend ETL. Can someone help me out with detailed steps of how to read an excel file and store it into Oracle database using Talend ETL version 5.6? Further can I write some rules of validation to check if the data is valid then store in database, else notify through e-mail to the intended users. Also, how do get the source code of all these activities and then integrate the same in a Spring application?
   Thanks in advance !!!

Accepted Solutions

Re: [resolved] Loading Excel Data into Oracle Database

Hi,
If I understand your requirement well, you can design your job as:
tFileInputExcel-->tReplace-->tOracleOutput
|
RunIf
|
tsendmail
Please see my demo job design screenshots as below.

Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.

All Replies

Hi,
Can someone help me out with detailed steps of how to read an excel file and store it into Oracle database using Talend ETL version 5.6?

From your description, you can use tFileInputExcel-->tOracleOutput in Talend 5.6 studio to achieve your goal.
Further can I write some rules of validation to check if the data is valid then store in database, else notify through e-mail to the intended users. Also, how do get the source code of all these activities and then integrate the same in a Spring application?

What kind of  rules of validation do you want to use? Could you please set an example for us?

Talend is an RCP based on Eclipse, Talend offers open source skills and solutions. If you want to develop an app similar to Talend, launch Talend application from Talend source code is the best way to learn Eclipse skill and Talend.  You can download source code from here:
http://talendforge.org/svn/tos/trunk
 http://www.talendforge.org/trac/tos/

Best regards
Sabrina
--