[resolved] How to use SOAP messages to filter Oracle recordset

One Star

[resolved] How to use SOAP messages to filter Oracle recordset

Hello, I am new to Talend and trying out ESB for one of our new webservice projects. I have a simple requirement to use a SOAP-call embedded attribute to filter our Oracle return recordset. 
Basically, we need the SOAP request from tESBProviderRequest1 to filter tOracleInput or in this testbed, tAcccessInput_1 to return only two records to tESBProviderResponse. I don't know how to extract the “SalesRepId” from tFlowToIterate as a global variable and apply it as a filter or parameter to the database query.
I also tried passing to an tOracleSP transformation to no success. We can't seem to spool multiple records to xml. If anybody has samples of that, would greatly help as well.

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager

Re: [resolved] How to use SOAP messages to filter Oracle recordset

Hi 
From the log message, we can confirm that this error is caused by empty row. To resolve it, you have to check if the recordset extract from access DB is empty or not first, and then, trigger different processing based on the check result. For example:
tERequest-main-tXMap-tFl..rate-iterate-tAinput1-tHashOutPut-oncomponentok-tJava-runIf1-tHashInput-tXMap-tEsbProviderRes...
                                                                                                                          -runIf2-tFixedFlowInput-tXMap-tEsbProviderRes

tHashOutput: extract the data from DB and store it in memory.
tjava: check if the recordset is empty or not. 
int nb_line=(Integer)globalMap.get("tAccessInput_1_NB_LINE");
if(nb_line==0){
globalMap.put("isEmpty",true);
}else{
globalMap.put("isEmpty", false);
}

Set the condition of runif1 as:
!(Boolean)globalMap.get("isEmpty")

\\It means if the recordset is not empty, read the data from memory and output them.
Set the condition of runIf2 as:
(Boolean)globalMap.get("isEmpty")