One Star

[resolved] How to import data from sql server to mysql

Hi,

i try to import the data from sql server to mysql using talend open studio. but source sql server i connect and after that drag and drop the source select mssqlinput connecion that time indicate the error symbol --no schema..
how to import data from sql server to mysql explain this details
Regards,
Abdul Khadir.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: [resolved] How to import data from sql server to mysql

Hi mmabdulkadir,
i try to import the data from sql server to mysql using talend open studio. but source sql server i connect and after that drag and drop the source select mssqlinput connecion that time indicate the error symbol --no schema..

As a newbie, I encourage you to read the below articles first on Talend Help Center, to know how to create a DB connection in repository and retrieve schema.
Setting up a DB connection with four chapters General properties, Connection, Table upload and Schema definition.
A simple job design looks like:
tMSSQLINPUT-->tMySqlOutPut
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
6 REPLIES
One Star

Hi,
Create a metadata connection to the database
Right-click on the connection
Select "Retreive schema"
Select the tables you want to import
Drag the table from the metadata to the canvas (choose input (default))

Hi mmabdulkadir,

As a newbie, I encourage you to read the below articles first on Talend Help Center, to know how to create a DB connection in repository and retrieve schema.
Setting up a DB connection with four chapters General properties, Connection, Table upload and Schema definition.
A simple job design looks like:
tMSSQLINPUT-->tMySqlOutPut
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi,