[resolved] Configuring tFTPPut to upload exactly one input file with Open Studio

One Star

[resolved] Configuring tFTPPut to upload exactly one input file with Open Studio

I am new to Talend Open Studio, and am faced with this problem, and hoped someone could give me some advice. (Maybe my approach is wrong?)
I am trying to FTP a file, which was found using tWaitForFile, to an FTP site. The tWaitForFile component is configured to only pass a created file into the workflow. How should I configure the tFTPPut component to submit only the file from the tWaitForFile component? I have tried to set the FileMask on the tFTPPut component to the file name, however this did not work. I uploaded my flow that I tried to use in a screenshot. When I try to run it, it gives a "file name invalid!" error on the run console. 
I am using Talend Open Studio for ESB, version 5.5.
Four Stars

Re: [resolved] Configuring tFTPPut to upload exactly one input file with Open Studio

Hi,
Wait for file variable used returns only the file name and what about the file path?....try using System.out.println(filenamevariable); to confirm the file name... for tFTPPut component, you also need directory path... if directory path is not available, then it looks for file inside root location of talend....  In tFTPPut component, you will have to concatenate the directory path for corresponding file or use complete path of the file...
Vaibhav
One Star

Re: [resolved] Configuring tFTPPut to upload exactly one input file with Open Studio

Hi Viabhav