reQueue message if SOAP calls fails

Five Stars

reQueue message if SOAP calls fails

Hi Community !

I'm quiet new to Talend and i'm still learning but here's my issue :

I've a route which takes a xml message from the Queue and pass it to the cSOAP component.

I'd like to find a way to requeue the message if the SOAP call fails, is it possible ? 

Should i use a job to do that ?

U0FRIm4.png

It currently uses a cErrorHandler but it doesn't fit my needs.

I use :

- Talend ESB 7.1.1.20181026_1147

- ActiveMQ

Thanks !

Re: reQueue message if SOAP calls fails

Hello,

Here is a cLoop component which processes messages repetitively and possibly in different ways.

https://help.talend.com/reader/1kWlkHx_7IKc6y3wZ0GMsg/eTqvr3f6CLDXbPiNYEiVng

Let us know if it helps.

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Five Stars

Hello,

I don't need to retry/loop it x times but put it into a queue if the SOAP action/call fails.

Thanks,

Employee

Hi,

In that case, the first step you need to do is to capture the input message to a tHashOutput for later use.

Then you can send the data to SOAP request and based on the success or failure message, you can create a RunIf condition to read the Hash value using tHashInput and pass the value to output failure queue.

Please note that you will have to clear the Hash details by reading the data using tHashInput for both success and failure cases and by selecting the hash clear option.

tHashInput and tHashOutput may not visible in the Palette. In that case, you need to go to Palette preference to select these components.

Warm Regards,
Nikhil Thampi

Please appreciate our Talend community members by giving Kudos for sharing their time for your query. If your query is answered, please mark the topic as resolved :-)

Warm Regards,
Nikhil Thampi