how to Create header, detail record in a positional file using talend

Highlighted
Five Stars

how to Create header, detail record in a positional file using talend

I want to generate one single output for the master detail records.

 

Scenario: I have two tables "emp" and "dept", I want to generate a file like below. Attached the output data format

 

10,Administration
200,Jennifer,Whalen,JWHALEN@abc.com,10
20,Marketing
201,Michael,Hartstein,MHARTSTE@abc.com,20
202,Pat,Fay,PFAY@ab.com,20
30,Purchasing
114,Den,Raphaely,DRAPHEAL@abc.com,30
115,Alexander,Khoo,AKHOO@abc.com,30
116,Shelli,Baida,SBAIDA@abc.com,30
117,Sigal,Tobias,STOBIAS@abc.com,30
118,Guy,Himuro,GHIMURO@abc.com,30
119,Karen,Colmenares,KCOLMENA@abc.com,30
..............
..............
..............
..............
90,Executive
100,Steven,King,SKING@abc.com,90
101,Neena,Kochhar,NKOCHHAR@abc.com,90
102,Lex,De Haan,LDEHAAN@abc.com,90

 

Can anyone help me.

Moderator

Re: how to Create header, detail record in a positional file using talend

Hello,

If we understand your requirement very well, you could use a pre job and create a header, and then after iterate please try to add the field to the name of your positional file. 

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.

2019 GARNER MAGIC QUADRANT FOR DATA INTEGRATION TOOL

Talend named a Leader.

Get your copy

OPEN STUDIO FOR DATA INTEGRATION

Kickstart your first data integration and ETL projects.

Download now

What’s New for Talend Summer ’19

Watch the recorded webinar!

Watch Now

Best Practices for Using Context Variables with Talend – Part 2

Part 2 of a series on Context Variables

Blog

Best Practices for Using Context Variables with Talend – Part 1

Learn how to do cool things with Context Variables

Blog

Migrate Data from one Database to another with one Job using the Dynamic Schema

Find out how to migrate from one database to another using the Dynamic schema

Blog