One Star

compare and migrate two postgresql tables of two different DB

Hi all, 
I'm new in Talend and I want to compare 2 columns in 2 different databases then migrate 2 tables. This is an example of what I aim do:
- In BD1 I have table T1 wich contains many columns like : id | name
                                                                                              1 |  A
                                                                                              2 |  B
And T2 wich contains  only 2 columns the ids of T1 and the ids of another table like this :     id1 | id2
                                                                                                                                                  1   |  11
                                                                                                                                                  2   |  12
- In DB2 I have a table T3 wich is similar to T1  with the same names but with different ids :  id | name
                                                                                                                                                 20 |  A
                                                                                                                                                 21 |  B
and T4 similar to T2 but empty .
1. Frist I have to compare the column name of T1 and T3 (if T1.name = T2.name)  then 
2. migrate T4 wich must be like this : id1 | id2
                                                            20 |  11
                                                            21 |  12
Is there a way in Talend Open Studio  to do that ! Help me please.
Thank you,
Emna
2 REPLIES

Re: compare and migrate two postgresql tables of two different DB

Hi,
If I understand your requirment very well,  you can use TalendHelpCenter:tMap to achieve your goal.
To make it clear, I have designed a demo job. Hope it will be helpful for you.
Please see my screenshots