Using tJava component

One Star

Using tJava component

Hi,
I'm very new to atlend and using TOS for bigdata 5.3.1. I wanted to find the file extensions in the given directory and do that specific job for each file types.
Description :
I have the folder where i fave 3 files with different extensions say a.csv,b.xml and c.json. What I wanted to do here is if the file is csv ,first it should find the file extension and then it should read the file with schema. So that next time if i get the csv file with the same schema with different data it should not again create the schema for that and it should take the schema already created for the 1st time.
If my file is xml or json, it should do the same thing as i explained for the csv.
To achieve this in talend i have used the components as below
tFileList >> tJava >> tFileInputDElimited >> tLogRow
In tFileList i'm getting all the files .In tJava i'm checking the file extensions but i'm facing the problem in tJava componet ,i.e., how to get the file lists from the tFileList component in tJava.
The code i have used in jJava is
String dir = (String)globalMap.get("tFileList_1");
String filename = dir("CA.csv");
int dotPosition = filename.lastIndexOf(".");
String extension = "";
if (dotPosition != -1) {
extension = filename.substring(dotPosition);
}
System.out.println("The file is of type: " + extension);
In the 1st line its giving error.Also if file is csv it will go for tFileInputDElimited job next. But if the file is xml i wanted to execute TFileInputXML >So can i draw multiple jobs attached to tjava component?
Am i doing proper here for my requirement?
Please suggest me what can be done ? Also i have attached screenshot of my job.
Thanks,
ShreeCS
Four Stars

Re: Using tJava component

Hi ShreeCS,
What about using tFileProperties component to get the filename and use tjavarow to get right 3 characters as file extension?? This would be simpler than the java code...