One Star

Unable to extract data from Salesforce.com. Error SLF4J

I am new to talend and Salesforce but I am not new to developing jobs using an ETL tool.  I was trying to setup a simple job to extract account data from Salesforce.com but keep getting the following error.

Starting job testSalesForce at 12:03 06/06/2016.
connecting to socket on port 4010
connected
SLF4J: Failed to load class "org.slf4j.impl.StaticLoggerBinder".
SLF4J: Defaulting to no-operation (NOP) logger implementation
SLF4J: See  for further details.
Exception in component tSalesforceInput_1
java.lang.RuntimeException: com.sforce.ws.ConnectionException: Failed to send request to
at imris_test.testsalesforce_0_1.testSalesForce.tSalesforceInput_1Process(testSalesForce.java:1225)
at imris_test.testsalesforce_0_1.testSalesForce.runJobInTOS(testSalesForce.java:2212)
at imris_test.testsalesforce_0_1.testSalesForce.main(testSalesForce.java:2069)
disconnected
Job testSalesForce ended at 12:04 06/06/2016.

Setup:
Talend 6.2.0.20160510_1709
Java 1.8.0_91
Connection to the following URL tested succssfully:
https://test.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/34.0
8 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Unable to extract data from Salesforce.com. Error SLF4J

Hi,
Same setup and same error here, no exception though.

SLF4J is a bit of a jerk when it comes to loading without errors. The errors above should not prevent anything from working except the more advanced features of SLF4J. Looking at your exception, re-check your connection parameters -- you may want to print them out prior to making a connection attempt to see what they are at that point. 

SLF4J is a bit of a jerk when it comes to loading without errors. The errors above should not prevent anything from working except the more advanced features of SLF4J. Looking at your exception, re-check your connection parameters -- you may want to print them out prior to making a connection attempt to see what they are at that point. 
One Star