Unable to connect to Microsoft SQL Server

Six Stars

Unable to connect to Microsoft SQL Server

Hi,

I'm new to Talend and to Java. Currently running Talend 6.4 and JDK 1.8.0. Attempted to create a connection to Microsoft SQL Server and get the following error:

Connection failure. You must change the Database Settings.
org.talend.utils.exceptions.MissingDriverException: can not find class :net.sourceforge.jtds.jdbc.Driver
missing JDBC driver :
jtds-1.3.1-patch.jar
at org.talend.core.model.metadata.builder.database.ExtractMetaDataUtils.connect(ExtractMetaDataUtils.java:1131)
at org.talend.core.model.metadata.builder.database.ExtractMetaDataFromDataBase.testConnection(ExtractMetaDataFromDataBase.java:315)
at org.talend.metadata.managment.repository.ManagerConnection.check(ManagerConnection.java:289)
at org.talend.repository.ui.wizards.metadata.connection.database.DatabaseForm$62.runWithCancel(DatabaseForm.java:3983)
at org.talend.repository.ui.wizards.metadata.connection.database.DatabaseForm$62.runWithCancel(DatabaseForm.java:1)
at org.talend.repository.ui.dialog.AProgressMonitorDialogWithCancel$1.runnableWithCancel(AProgressMonitorDialogWithCancel.java:77)
at org.talend.repository.ui.dialog.AProgressMonitorDialogWithCancel$ARunnableWithProgressCancel$1.call(AProgressMonitorDialogWithCancel.java:161)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

So, I downloaded: jtds-1.3.1-patch-6.1.1.jar

Java is running at: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_151

Talend was launched from: D:\Talend\TOS_DI-20170623_1246-V6.4.1

I don't know where to put the file. I've read some other posts and tried a couple of places, but could not get the connection to work.

Tried:
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_151\lib
D:\Talend\TOS_DI-20170623_1246-V6.4.1\plugins

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions
Six Stars

Re: Unable to connect to Microsoft SQL Server