One Star

Unable to add context in Repository.

Hi,
I've installed Talend of version V5.6.2 on a local system. I created a tmap and ran it successfully, but when I tried to add a context parameter using right click on Context in Repository, it doesn't show any response. Please help me on this.
Regards,
Divakar Thakur 
12 REPLIES

Re: Unable to add context in Repository.

Hi Divakar Thakur,
What's your OS? Is there any error message?(Window-->Show view/General/Problem)?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi, Sabrina,
Thanks for the response! My system's OS is Windows 7-32 bit. Also I've checked the path specified by you and found this attached log.
Since I'm new in Talend so I couldn't understand much on this . 

Hi,
Could you please paste the error log into forum(your attachment doesn't show up on our side) so that we can check it to locate your issue?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi,
Today I re-installed Talend-TOS_BD-20150508_1414-V5.6.2 on my system, this time context window appears but it shows a message highlighted in yellow when I click on "Install" no response is given.  
One Star

I've pasted the message that appears:
this context view requires one external jar to be installed       Install...

Hi,
Today I re-installed Talend-TOS_BD-20150508_1414-V5.6.2 on my system, this time context window appears but it shows a message highlighted in yellow when I click on "Install" no response is given.
this context view requires one external jar to be installed       Install...

We cannot repro on our side. Could you please also upload some screenshots about your issue? Did you install your studio successfully?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
One Star

Hi,