Four Stars

Talend Open Studio for Big Data query error

Hi,

I am New to the TOS for Big Data tool and started by creating a DB Connection to my Mapr 5.1, Hadoop 2.7 stand alone server.

The connection is successful so i assumed this meant that working with it would go smoothly...

I had no issues pulling table metadata out of the Hive database.

I created a simple job using tHiveInput doing a simple select statement from a modelled table and ran a row flow into tLogRow copying the schema.

and i get the following error:

org.apache.hive.service.cli.HiveSQLException: Error while processing statement: hive configuration hive.query.name does not exists.
at org.apache.hive.jdbc.Utils.verifySuccess(Utils.java:231)
at org.apache.hive.jdbc.Utils.verifySuccessWithInfo(Utils.java:217)
at org.apache.hive.jdbc.HiveStatement.execute(HiveStatement.java:244)
at bigstep.downloaddata_0_1.DownloadData.tHiveInput_1Process(DownloadData.java:1541)
at bigstep.downloaddata_0_1.DownloadData.runJobInTOS(DownloadData.java:2477)
at bigstep.downloaddata_0_1.DownloadData.main(DownloadData.java:2326)
Caused by: org.apache.hive.service.cli.HiveSQLException: Error while processing statement: hive configuration hive.query.name does not exists.
at org.apache.hive.service.cli.operation.Operation.toSQLException(Operation.java:315)
at org.apache.hive.service.cli.operation.HiveCommandOperation.runInternal(HiveCommandOperation.java:108)
at org.apache.hive.service.cli.operation.Operation.run(Operation.java:257)
at org.apache.hive.service.cli.session.HiveSessionImpl.executeStatementInternal(HiveSessionImpl.java:400)
at org.apache.hive.service.cli.session.HiveSessionImpl.executeStatementAsync(HiveSessionImpl.java:387)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor26.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)