One Star

:: Talend ETL Exception Handling & Customized Logging ::

Hi Sabrina,
I new to the Talend ETL tool i have a requirement as below
1. I want to do it a customized logging for all transactions which ever get fails.
2. When i will run job if founds any DB exception then its going to dis connect and not handling Exception/Error
I want to handle it
Please help me out i need your suggestion ASAP, much appreciated.

• Data Integration
11 REPLIES
One Star

Re: :: Talend ETL Exception Handling & Customized Logging ::

Hi Sabrina,
I am new to the Talend ETL tool i have a requirement as below
1. I want to do it a customized logging for all transactions which ever get fails.
2. When i will run job if founds any DB exception then its going to dis connect and not handling Exception/Error
I want to handle it
Please help me out i need your suggestion ASAP, much appreciated.

Hi,

Are you looking for talend Stats & Logs TalendHelpCenterSmiley Frustratedtats & Logs or error component, such as TalendHelpCenter:tLogCatcher which fetches set fields and messages from Java Exception, tDie and/or tWarn and passes them on to the next component?
I want to handle it

Do you want to check DB error exception detail and location to fix it?
Best regards
Sabrina
One Star

Hi,

Are you looking for talend Stats & Logs TalendHelpCenterSmiley Frustratedtats & Logs or error component, such as TalendHelpCenter:tLogCatcher which fetches set fields and messages from Java Exception, tDie and/or tWarn and passes them on to the next component?
I want to handle it

Do you want to check DB error exception detail and location to fix it?

Best regards
Sabrina

Thanks Sabrina,
What i want is, let say i have 1000 records in one DB(Schema) and i want to insert these data in to other DB(Schema)
in these transactions if 2nd record got any exception its stopping other transaction as well, i want it to handle in such a way that even exception arise it should ignore that record and move to another transaction.