Talend Connect
Virtual Summit
JOIN US!
And visit the Customer
& Community Lounge.
May 27-28, wherever you are.

Storing Date-time in a variable from tMSSQLinput query and using it in another tMSSQLinput

Highlighted
Four Stars

Storing Date-time in a variable from tMSSQLinput query and using it in another tMSSQLinput

Hi Everybody,

I'm very new to TOS and I have almost a similar situation in MS SQL where i'm suppose to insert latest records to a table AC. So I'm trying to get max Date from AC to know which records to fetch from another SQL DB. For this as per above diagram i have started with a tMSSQLinput_1 component with above mention query then i want to store the result set of  tMSSQLinput_1 to tSetGlobalVar_2 (not sure if this is the best approach). As you can see i have added a Key and just to test if the results are stored i have used tLogRow_1 Component. but i am getting this error

"Execution failed : object is not an instance of declaring class
Job AgentCubeNew ended at 20:59 06/03/2019. [exit code=0]"

I would like to know is this the right approach?, also where should i write globalMap.put("myValue",*value*) to set the value in my variable from the query ?

Once i'm able to set the variable i would like to call it in another MSSQLinput component to get records from another db table which > max(date) of table AC

Please guide

my talend is Version: 5.6.1

Highlighted

Re: Storing Date-time in a variable from tMSSQLinput query and using it in another tMSSQLinput

@abdulbasit,you can do multiple one is creating context and loading that max date into context and reading that context variable in the next component where you were writing query based on date.

and another way is set using tsetGlobalvar. on which component are you getting an error?

Manohar B
Don't forget to give kudos/accept the solution when a replay is helpful.
Highlighted
Four Stars

Re: Storing Date-time in a variable from tMSSQLinput query and using it in another tMSSQLinput

@manodwhb