SharePoint Integration

One Star

SharePoint Integration

Hi Folks,
Firstly I Love your project and have been using Talend for some time now..
Anyway, I have become very active in a very exciting MS product maned SharePoint (it is now officially MS's fastest growing product). The product is a "monster" of an application. There are many aspects where I believe Talend's architecture would fit very well.
Has anyone brought this up before? Although I am fairly new with SharePoint, I would be willing to work with someone here to help. If there is interest please let me know.
Thank You,
Gus
One Star

Re: SharePoint Integration

Sharepoint (in it's latest form) has become a nice product.
What were you thinking of in terms of Sharepoint and TOS?
One Star

I would like to see the ability to use a sharepoint list as data source
MC
One Star

Me, I need to synch MS SQL 7 data with Sharepoint Lists. Great challenge, eh?!
One Star

The good news is that Sharepoint lists are a web service so no need of c#$% and similar stuff I bet.
One Star

Can someone give me a bullet point algorithm to connect from Talend to Sharepoint and download files to local directory?
Thanks,
Community Manager

Hi
This topic is so old, but I can't help you, Sowjanya, because I am not family with Sharepoint, hope Li_SpeedyG will come back to us and share his new idea.
Best regards
Shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

So has anyone successfully used tWebServiceInput to grab SharePoint list data?
One Star

tFileFetch can be used to download file from SharePoint directly. Just follow the steps in the Component Guide, you can do this fairly quick.