Send Failure Email Notification Error

One Star

Send Failure Email Notification Error

Hi Friends,
I am new to Talend. Trying to use email component to send email on job successes or failure.
I am able to send on success, but even on failure it's sending the success email. my job flow is as follows,
tFTPConnection_1 --(ONComponentOK)-->tFTPPut_1----(ONComponentOK)-->tSendMail_1
|
|
(OnComponentError)
|
\/
tSendMail_2
In tFTPPUT_1 , I have checked the option "Die on Error". (Even I unchecked this and tested, but no luck).
Please help me to resolve this problem
Thanks.
One Star

Re: Send Failure Email Notification Error

To handle sending e-mails on success or error, I have usually done something like this:
tMyComponent_1 --(OnComponentOK)--> tFileList_1 --(If [((Integer)globalMap.get("tFileList_1_NB_FILE"))==0) -->tSendMail_1 (success)
Then another if that points to tSendMail_2 with criteria: ((Integer)globalMap.get("tFileList_1_NB_FILE")) > 0
The tFileList component looks at an "error" directory, and if any kind of error occurs, a file is created in that directory by using tLogCatcher -> tMap -> tFileOutputDelimited in my Talend jobs. If no error occurs, directory is empty, success email sends. If there is a file, an error occurred, attach the error file to the email and send.
Hope that helps
One Star

Let me try this.
And one more Question:
How I can include the current date in the content of the email and in subject line?
Thanks.
Seventeen Stars

You can get the current date as String this way:
TalendDate.formatDate("yyyy-MM-dd", TalendDate.getCurrentDate())
Example for subject line: "The job runs at " + TalendDate.formatDate("yyyy-MM-dd", TalendDate.getCurrentDate()) + " fails"
One Star

Hi, can you please let me know how I implement this?