One Star

SVN Projects not loading

Hi,
I'm new to Talend and am working on setting up my working environment. One of the components needed is the SVN server, which Talend has integrated into its tools.
The problem, however, is that whenever I open an SVN project, it won't ever finish loading.
I have:
- Installed visual SVN as a server.
- Used port 8000, since 80 was already taken.
- Created the project in VisualSVN.
- Added a user in VisualSVN.
- Given the user Read/Write rights in VisualSVN.
- Set up SVN in TAC/Configuration ( http://localhost:8000/svn/talend - BTW: why does this need to point to an SVN project, rather than the server? )
- Created a project in TAC (with the same url as above).
- Added project authorization for myself.
- Created a new remote connection in Talend Enterprise, which points at the TAC webapp.
- Started the Talend Services
Furthermore, I can see the set up remote projects in the drop down list.
What have I missed or done wrong?
Thanks in advance for your help,
Elmer
12 REPLIES

Re: SVN Projects not loading

Hi,
What Talend Enterprise subscription version do you used?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

The latest one, 5.2.1.

Hi,
Is there any error message in your error log which is located in <Talend install dir> \workspace\.metadata\.log file.
Here are the related reference about How to set your Talend Administration Center

Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

This is the only type of message in the log today:
!SESSION 2013-01-28 10:32:16.541 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.7.0_11
java.vendor=Oracle Corporation
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86, WS=win32, NL=en_US
Command-line arguments: -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86