And visit the Customer
& Community Lounge.
May 27-28, wherever you are.

Return multiple records within cTalendJob call

Highlighted
One Star

Return multiple records within cTalendJob call

Dear community.
I'm pretty new in Talend ESB so please do not judge me much )
I' trying to build an integration framework using ESB and DI over following setup:
[list=*]
  • Event bus: RabbitMQ

• Source and target DB: SQL Server

• Mini-batch (15 mins) processing to reduce transaction volume and concurrency

• Run secondary processing jobs in parallel invoking them with data-driven schematics 

• !!! DI jobs do not allows to push messages directly into RabbitMQ therefore ESB mediation route is being used.

• Architecture: 
    [list=*]
  • ESB mediation route (Publisher) being invoked every 15 mins by timer and reads data from Producer job and pushes into RabbitMQ Queue (cTimer->cTalendJob->cMessagingEndpoint)

• DI Job (Producer) is reading fact of changes for CDC enabled tables over SQL server. Obtaining list of tables name and range of LSNs for each CDC entity. Afterwards should generate headers/body and push multiple messages into EventBus (tMSSQLInput->tMap->tRouteOutput)

• Multiple ESB mediation routes (Consumers) read data from RabbitMQ and invoke different Processor jobs  (cMessagingEndpoint->cTalendJob)

• DI Job (Processor) is reading messages from mediation route and implements transformation logic (tRouteInput->...[transformation]...->tMSSQLOutput)

• Problem:
    [list=*]
  • cTalend returns only first record from dataset generated in Producer job.

• How can i design mentioned dataflow to allow cTalend (in Publisher) return multiple records to push them into RabbitMQ queue?

• Are there any ways to push data into RabbitMQ within DI job (skipping ESB)

• Highlighted
    Ten Stars

Re: Return multiple records within cTalendJob call