Four Stars

Question on tFTPPut Error

I keep getting error on tFTPPut even though file gets transferred successfully,

all I am doing is taking certain file from directory-->encrypt it->Upload it to FTP.

eveything gets done fine however I keep getting 'Error! ' on tFTPPut after successful job completion, why that so & how could i catch that?

I tried catching that on OnSubJobError trigger & tried capturing error as ((String)globalMap.get("tFTPPut_1_ERROR_MESSAGE")) but I dont get anything there.

FYI - I am fairly new to talend.

tFTPPUT errortFTPPUT error

• Data Integration
Tags (1)
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: Question on tFTPPut Error

Hi,

Is there any error message printed on console? Or only error X-mark on tFTPPut component?

We usually open the code tab and see if there has compile error, then, close the job and open it again, the x-mark might disappear.

Let us know if it is Ok with you.

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Ten Stars

Your mail component is part of a string of execution behind an Iterate link.  If you want to send mail once the iteration is finished, you can use an OnSubjobOk link from tFileList to tSendMail.

7 REPLIES

Hi,

Is there any error message printed on console? Or only error X-mark on tFTPPut component?

We usually open the code tab and see if there has compile error, then, close the job and open it again, the x-mark might disappear.

Let us know if it is Ok with you.

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Four Stars

It was just x-mark error but there was nothing on console & job was running successfully & doing the work as expected.

Anyways, I closing & reopening the talend did the trick.

Thanks for your prompt response.

Four Stars