Five Stars

Question-Joining Tables and Changing Arrangement

Hi, 

I am new to Talend, still getting to learn the basics of tMap and tJoin. However, i am finding it hard to create a job design as visualized in my attachment. Could someone please help sketch a workable flow for this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Eight Stars

Re: Question-Joining Tables and Changing Arrangement

Hello,

You can make the big table e.g. this way...

cap1.JPG

You will do this for all the 4 tables to have the same output and the use tUnite (not tJoin) to create one big table described in the screenshot.

But sorry. I don't see any logical link between the big green table and the final table. You would need to add some column(s), which will define the relation between the records and sub records.

Hope it helps at least a little bit.

Regards

Lojdr

10 REPLIES

Hello,

Could you please elaborate your case with an example with expected output values?

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Ten Stars

first take four tables and do join in Tmap based on dummy by deriving and get the all coulmns from that tables  and arrange in the required order int tmap itself and populate.

Manohar B
Eight Stars

Hello,

You can make the big table e.g. this way...

cap1.JPG

You will do this for all the 4 tables to have the same output and the use tUnite (not tJoin) to create one big table described in the screenshot.

But sorry. I don't see any logical link between the big green table and the final table. You would need to add some column(s), which will define the relation between the records and sub records.

Hope it helps at least a little bit.

Regards

Lojdr

Ten Stars

then what ever the screshot ,which you attahced in original post is the worng one. i have provided solution based on that.

Manohar B
Five Stars

Hi Lojdr,