Performance issue with below design

Five Stars rm
Five Stars

Performance issue with below design

Gurus,
I'm new to talend. Got struck with the performance issue. Kindly help me, to fix it.
I have records in million. No chance to extract the data from db, all were from file.

>>Removing duplicates and retaining the record based on max date(used tsort and tuniq component)
>>Used different filter conditions on tmap and tfilterrow.

Job failed due to "main" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: GC overhead limit exceeded
>>Increased the VM Argument to -Xmx4096M
But still, I got the same error.
>>Written to temp file in tmap and sorted on disk in tsort,
Got the same error.

My questions:
-->Sort is the main culprit. Any other possible ways to sort the data(don't have staging db to sort)?
-->I'm reading the same reference file twice,why because I cannot redirect the single tinputdelimited to two tmap reference. Is there is any way to read the file only once?
-->How the overall design can be improved?
Some guidance will be greatly helpful.
Thanks
Seventeen Stars

Re: Performance issue with below design

I am struggling with your job design. tMap_3 and tMap_4 have no output at all and therefore useless.
Five Stars rm
Five Stars

In reference files,I have 8 columns. I'm doing some filter & removing few columns from tmap3 & tmap4(cannot hold all the unwanted columns in lookup buffer). It can be integrated in tmap1 and tmap2, also but for the sake of debugging(trace count from each link), I have used tmap3 & tmap4. Do you think, that will affect the performance?
Thanks
One Star

Hi rajmhn,
You don't require tmap3 and tmap4 as well you can filter those columns in tmap1 & 2  and enable sort on disk option in tsort advanced settings.
You can also try by removing filter step and do filter in tmap(i don't think so will get performance but try once).
Thanks,
Siva.
Five Stars rm
Five Stars

Thanks siva.
You don't require tmap3 and tmap4 as well you can filter those columns in tmap1 & 2