One Star

Passing context parameters in a tRunJob

Hi,
I'm using TOS 2.2.1.
I have a Master job and a Slave job.
I'm trying to use a tRunJob to call the slave job from the master job, but I also want to pass a context param from the master to the slave.
I have created a context param in my slave job.
In the tRunJob properties tab, when I choose my slave job, I can see the context param declared.
In the value field for this parameter, I set the value passed ("90"), but in the slave job, I have a tJavaFlex job that prints out the parameters either in the param Properties object or in the param_context Properties object and it does not show the "90" value.
Looking at the code, it seems that the master job calls the slave job with a "--context_param" parameter and it appends the values entered in the Properties tab.
BUT, it seems that it not passing the parameter key to the slave job and even if I manually put "KEY=VALUE" in the value field, I can not get it in the slave job.
Anyone has managed to pass parameters from one job to another ?
Thanks a lot in advance!
Regards
Gilles
9 REPLIES
Community Manager

Re: Passing context parameters in a tRunJob

Hi
I created a simple job as your said, I created a context param in slave job without any value, then call this job in master job using the tRunjob component, I set the context param value in the properties panel of tRunjob component. Finally, I run master job and get the value.
I wonder if I create the right job as you do, if not, please upload some screenshots of your job.
Best regards
shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Hi Shong,
Thank you very much for your reply.
I "redid" my jobs from scratch and it worked... Smiley Sad
Sorry for the inconvenience and thank you very much for your support.
You guys rock! (and Talend too Smiley Happy
Regards
Gilles
One Star