Output row number and sheet in Excel using JAVA

One Star

Output row number and sheet in Excel using JAVA

Hi ,
I'm a newbie in Talend, currently I'm stuck in getting the row number and sheet of a particular row in the Excel file which got error. After
searching through the forum , I found one post which is exactly what I need (http://www.talendforge.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2645) .
But there's one problem , I'll need to do this in JAVA. Can anyone help me please ?
Regards,
John
One Star

Re: Output row number and sheet in Excel using JAVA

Hi ,
To make things simple , I would only like to get the row number during output. But the NB_LINE keeps giving me null .
I would just like to know whether there is any method which returns the row number on the fly ? Hope to get a feedback
from anyone. Thanks.
Regards,
John
Community Manager

Hello John
Which version of TOS do you use? I test NB_LIKE on TOS3.1.3 and it works fine. See my screenshot.
Note: the global var NB_LINE is only vailable after the subjob finished.
Best regards

shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Hi Shong,
Thanks for your reply. I am using version 3.0.2 . I just found out that NB_LINE will only be
executed after the subjob is completed this morning. I got null values before due to I placed
NB_LINE within the flow. But this did not solve my problem. I'm currently trying to get row numbers
of data which are rejected by the database. This mean I will have to get the row number on the
fly. Is there any way I can do that ?
Regards,
John
Community Manager

Hello
I'm currently trying to get row numbers
of data which are rejected by the database.

Please upload a screenshot of your job. and what are your expected result?
Best regards

shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Hi Shong,