Null pointer exception in tjava

Highlighted
Four Stars

Null pointer exception in tjava

Dear Experts,

I am very new to Talend.

I am getting the below error while executing a talend job which transfers data from oracle database to json.

the intial design was,

tdbinput ---> tmap ---> twritejsonfields

since I got int to String type mismatch error, I have introduced tjava component and converted the column to string. jobdesign_talend.pngmapping_talend.png

tjava_talend.png

json.png

The job execution is failing now with the below error.

Please help me in resolving.

Starting job JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO at 11:00 06/06/2019.

[statistics] connecting to socket on port 3883
[statistics] connected
Exception in component tJava_1 (JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO)
java.lang.NullPointerException
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.tDBInput_2Process(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:3046)
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.runJobInTOS(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:6606)
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.main(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:6432)
[FATAL]: etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO - tJava_1 null
java.lang.NullPointerException
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.tDBInput_2Process(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:3046)
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.runJobInTOS(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:6606)
 at etl_poc_v2.job_pt_ora_to_json_location_info_0_1.JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.main(JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO.java:6432)
[statistics] disconnected

Job JOB_PT_ORA_TO_JSON_LOCATION_INFO ended at 11:00 06/06/2019. [exit code=1]

Thanks in Advance!

Best Regards,

Priya

Accepted Solutions
Nine Stars