Null int's causing For Input String " " error

One Star

Null int's causing For Input String " " error

Talend/Java newbie so I am sure this is a problem of basic understanding -- thanks in advance for your help.
I am just learning Talend so my first job is a basic one but causing me trouble.
- downloading Football schedule .csv file from the internet using tFileFetch: http://www.repole.com/sun4cast/stats/cfb2011lines.csv
- tFileInputDelimited (pic attached) using CFBMetadata file I created
- tFileOutputExcel output file
Couple of problems.
1) it appears that even though I am downloading the file using tFIleFetch tFileInputDelimited is just passing along the data in the metadata file I have defined not the .csv file I downloaded. I got this job structure from one of the tutorials so I thought it was right, but apparently not.
2) I am only getting 42 rows when I run the job because it is giving me an empty string or For Input String " " error on the rows that have an empty value in the incoming CSV file. There is obviously some issue with the columns that I have defined as int's and floats in the metadata being treated improperly, but I don't know how to accommodate for that. I have tried several expressions to catch these, but to no avail.
thanks for the help.

Re: Null int's causing For Input String " " error

Hi,ClintMc
Thanks for using The talend, from your description i got that you want to use 3 components to finish the flow of data
-tFileFetch
-tFileInputDelimited using CFBMetadata file
- tFileOutputExcel output file
First, for the compont -tFileFetch you can see the pic attachment i have add. there are some hint in the pic
Second, from the Repository, and find the metadata--Filedelimited. Right click and create a new file delimited. In the wizard, you can upload the file you have got by the -tFileFetch. the hint also have been marked in the following pic