Multiple child loops need to be grouped in tXMLMAP

One Star

Multiple child loops need to be grouped in tXMLMAP

Hi all,
I have read a couple of posts on the forum which are similar to my post but I was not able to get a solution to my problem, hence I am opening up a new thread.
I am new to Talend. I am trying to design a job which produces XML files based on different IDs using the tXMLMap and in the later part of the job I am trying to merge all the XML files into one single XML file grouped based on IDs. Each file generated initially acts as a element in the new file in which parent tag has the id and the other elements act as the child elements. The parent tag acts as a group element.
The XML files generated based on id have multiple loop elements. Hence while creating the final XML file there is a mapping of multiple loop elements.
Illustration:
File 1:
<header>
<tag id=1>
<element 1> (loop element)
<element 2> (loop element)
<element 3> (loop element)
<element 4> (loop element)
</tag>
</header>
File 2:
<header>
<tag id=2>
</tag>
</header>
File 3:
<header>
<tag id=3>
</tag>
</header>

Final XML file:
<header>
<tag id=1>
</tag>
<tag id=3>
</tag>
<tag id=3>
</tag>
<header>

I am not able to use the "as a group element" option as the parent tags have multiple child elements with loop. Hence I am either able to get all the child elements in loop under one single id parent element. And if i try to group them I just get the first element of every child element and not the whole loop.

Does anyone have a solution how this can be done or a work around, I am stuck with this since a last couple of days.
Please help!
Seventeen Stars

Re: Multiple child loops need to be grouped in tXMLMAP

hi ,
have a look at tFileOutputMSXML :
https://help.talend.com/search/all?query=tFileOutputMSXML&content-lang=en
hope it helps
regards
laurent
One Star

Hi laurent,