One Star

Microsoft Access db odbc driver issues

Hi.
I've got some fairly good experience w/Talend on a previous project, but am having an issue with using a t_AccessInput to grab a table from an access db.
Environment:
Windows XP
Talend 3.0.2
JDK: 1.6.011
Access Version: Office 2003
I can do this on my development box, but if I use another box where Talend is installed on a minimal OS, I get the following error message when trying to run the job:
Starting job testjob at 11:13 12/03/2009.
Exception in component tAccessInput_1
java.sql.SQLException: Data source name not found and no default driver specified
at sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbc.createSQLException(Unknown Source)
at sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbc.standardError(Unknown Source)
at sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbc.SQLDriverConnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcConnection.initialize(Unknown Source)
at sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.sql.DriverManager.getConnection(Unknown Source)
at test.testjob_0_1.testjob.tAccessInput_1Process(testjob.java:402)
at test.testjob_0_1.testjob.runJobInTOS(testjob.java:661)
at test.testjob_0_1.testjob.main(testjob.java:577)
Job testjob ended at 11:14 12/03/2009.
The job just queries all from a table (select * from table1), and the schema is just the first two columns, an int and a string.
It can't seem to connect to the db either if I hit the ... button next to the db name - it just flashes something real quick then never responds.
Is this a driver issue? Any ideas?
Thanks, Eric

25 REPLIES
Community Manager

Re: Microsoft Access db odbc driver issues

Hello
java.sql.SQLException: Data source name not found and no default driver specified

As the message said, If you use a ODBC source name in your computer, you must re-create the ODBC source name into destination computer also.
Best regards

shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star