Keeping Talend projects in Subversion

One Star

Keeping Talend projects in Subversion

Hey I'm new to Talend and I want to store my talend projects in subversion so that other members of my team, can work on them with me. Can anyone tell how to do this easily.
Community Manager

Re: Keeping Talend projects in Subversion

Hi
Hey I'm new to Talend and I want to store my talend projects in subversion so that other members of my team, can work on them with me. Can anyone tell how to do this easily.

If you want to work with your team, TIS/TOD is the suitable product for you. Please read this pageto learn more.
Best regards
shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
Employee

One Star

Is there any way to do this in TOS?
Four Stars

You have to shell out the big bucks to be able to use Talend in a repository. It's a shame because I use subversion to keep everything backed up, as oppose to a wide scale sharing access program. I have to manually back up my projects by moving them to another server just in case something like this ( http://www.talendforge.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=9428 ) happens again.
One Star

You have to shell out the big bucks to be able to use Talend in a repository. It's a shame because I use subversion to keep everything backed up, as oppose to a wide scale sharing access program. I have to manually back up my projects by moving them to another server just in case something like this ( http://www.talendforge.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=9428 ) happens again.

Interesting. Couldn't you just check-in/out the project folder to subversion?
That is what I would be thinking of doing?
Also from what I've read each job design(/process), routine(/code), metadata(/metadata) has an individual .item and .properties file which are contained in the project subfolders. Therefore you could check-in/out these files at either a singular level or else a subfolder or project level.