Java heap space problem in Talend Open Studio 4.0.1

Java heap space problem in Talend Open Studio 4.0.1

Hi there,
I'm a newbie to this forum and Talend in general. I run the above version of Talend in Windows 2007. I use a number of jobs which were written by some contractors we hired about 9 months ago. One of these jobs, Strength01, has been failing with the following messages:-
xception in thread "main" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
at java.util.Arrays.copyOf(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.AbstractStringBuilder.expandCapacity(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.AbstractStringBuilder.append(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.StringBuilder.append(Unknown Source)
at com.csvreader.CsvReader.readRecord(CsvReader.java:1036)
at core_extract.strengthsub02_1_0.StrengthSub02.tFileList_1Process(StrengthSub02.java:12235)
at core_extract.strengthsub02_1_0.StrengthSub02.tHashInput_tUnite_1Process(StrengthSub02.java:16739)
at core_extract.strengthsub02_1_0.StrengthSub02.runJobInTOS(StrengthSub02.java:17696)
at core_extract.strengthsub02_1_0.StrengthSub02.runJob(StrengthSub02.java:17577)
at core_extract.strength01_1_0.Strength01.tRunJob_1Process(Strength01.java:413)
at core_extract.strength01_1_0.Strength01.runJobInTOS(Strength01.java:652)
at core_extract.strength01_1_0.Strength01.main(Strength01.java:526)

From the information I've gleaned so far from looking this up on the Internet, it is suggested that I edit the file:-
TalendOpenStudio-win32-x86.ini
which contains the line
-vmargs -Xms64m- Xmx768m -XX:MaxPermSize=600m

and change the number following "MaxPermSize". I've tried a number of values, with 600 being the latest one, but the problem still occurs.
On the network where I run Talend we have two PC's that have Talend installed. I got the same error on the second PC. Is the problem related to the ini file on the PC(s) or could it be related to our server?
Am I missing anything?
Is there anything else I should do?
Thank you in anticipation,
Richard