One Star

Issue with tjava and tfiledelete components.

Hi Team,
I am new to talend i have small doubt here.
My aim is:
1) Upload files by using Alfresco customized ApI’s.
2) After uploading delete those files.
By using tjava component and Alfresco customized ApI's i am uploading the files to alfresco server. Files are uploading successfully, after files uploaded successfully i want to delete those files from my local folder, for that i am using tfileDelete component.
Now my problem is files are not deleting from local folder. If i remove all code whatever i have written in tjava component then files are deleting successfully. If again i place that code in tjava component at that time tfiledelete component is not working.
Please suggest me why i am facing this issue.
12 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Issue with tjava and tfiledelete components.

See more info on how to use the component here  

Hi rajeshanumula,
Could you please show us your job design screenshot? Which connection type did you use between your tjava and tfiledelete?
Have you already checked component reference about:TalendHelpCenter:tFileDelete? Have you checked select box "Delete file or folder"?  There is no error message printed on console?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi Sabrina,
Thankyou very much for your response.
Please find attached screen shots.......
In that tfileDelete_2 is working correctly but tFileDelete_1 is not working....
Best regards,
Rajesh
One Star

Please find these screen shots.............

One Star

Hi Team,
Today i analyzed my problem i.e.,
By using "tFileDelete" component i am deleting the folder.In that folder i have total 8 files,out of  8 files only 6 files are deleting other 2 files are  not deleting. I think this is the reason why folder is not deleting from the drive because it has 2 more files which were not deleted.
Example: