Is their a way to use XPATH query for XML generated in stream?

One Star

Is their a way to use XPATH query for XML generated in stream?

Hello,
I am new to Talend. I have created a job to read an xml and extract data based on XPath queries. I am able to do this successfully by reading the XML file in tfileInputXML component and then writing XPath queries.
But is their any way to read the XML from stream and extract the xml elements based on XPATH query from XML file which is not located on local system but instead might be generated in stream.
tfileInputXML --- txmlMap --Other components

Re: Is their a way to use XPATH query for XML generated in stream?

Hi,
But is their any way to read the XML from stream and extract the xml elements based on XPATH query from XML file which is not located on local system but instead might be generated in stream.

You can read a XML file generated from stream from "File Name/Stream" as your screenshot shown.
Please have a look at the on-line component reference tFileInputXML
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Thanks for quick reply. I did looked up in the documentation but could not figure out how to get my problem solved. I am giving some more details of my problem. Meanwhile I will also be trying from my side..
Here's how my talend job looks like:

tesbProviderRequest -------tExtractXMLField------tFileOutputXML ---onCompOk------tFileInputXML-- other components
I am reading the request XML and constructing new XML using tExtractXMLField component. The resultant XML I am writing in a file using tFileOutputXML. Then I am reading it using tFileInputXML and using XPATH queries to get what I want.
the problem is I don't want to write in a file as it might involve issues like server space or other issues..
Thanks,

Hi,

You can read a XML file generated from stream from "File Name/Stream" as your screenshot shown.