One Star

In Talend BigDataBatch job Parquet DataType Issues

Hi All
I'm new to Talend. Trying to fetch data from a parquet file in HDFS and apply transformations on in it and store it as a separate parquet file in HDFS.
Error: java.lang.ClassCastException: parquet.example.data.simple.LongValue cannot be cast to parquet.example.data.simple.BinaryValue
at parquet.example.data.simple.SimpleGroup.getString(SimpleGroup.java:121)
at parquet.example.data.GroupValueSource.getString(GroupValueSource.java:32)
at local_project.hadoop_1_0_1.hadoop_1$TalendParquetInputMapper_tFileInputParquet_1.map(hadoop_1.java:450)
at local_project.hadoop_1_0_1.hadoop_1$TalendParquetInputMapper_tFileInputParquet_1.map(hadoop_1.java:1)
at org.talend.hadoop.mapred.lib.ChainMapper.map(ChainMapper.java:63)
at org.talend.hadoop.mapred.lib.DelegatingMapper.map(DelegatingMapper.java:44)
at org.apache.hadoop.mapred.MapRunner.run(MapRunner.java:54)
at org.apache.hadoop.mapred.MapTask.runOldMapper(MapTask.java:435)
at org.apache.hadoop.mapred.MapTask.run(MapTask.java:347)
at org.apache.hadoop.mapred.YarnChild$2.run(YarnChild.java:168)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at javax.security.auth.Subject.doAs(Subject.java:422)
at org.apache.hadoop.security.UserGroupInformation.doAs(UserGroupInformation.java:1566)
at org.apache.hadoop.mapred.YarnChild.main(YarnChild.java:163)