One Star

How to revert a change in Studio?

Talend Data Integration Version: 5.5.1
In Talend Studio, I made a change in a job design, and saved the job.  Is there now any way to get back that previous job design prior to the change?  
Talend Studio appears to save its data in SVN.
1 REPLY
Fifteen Stars

Re: How to revert a change in Studio?

Are you using Enterprise Edition or Open Studio? If you are using Enterprise Edition, you will have a SVN sitting behind your project. You can rollback a change using SVN there. But beware that this should be done only when absolutely necessary. SVN with Enterprise Edition should be considered a "black box" and left alone as much as possible.
If you are using Open Studio, do you have an SVN set up to back up your Workspace? If so, the same applies.
Rilhia Solutions