One Star

How to load Data from Oracle DB Tables into AMazon S3 using Talend?

HI Experts,
Basically i am new to Talend ETL Tool.
I have a requirement that i need to load the data from Oracle DB Tables into Amazon S3 using Talend D.I Tool.
I have seen the things we can load the files into Amazon S3 but how about the data loading data from Oracle DB Tables into Amazon S3 in talend etl tool.
Can anyone suggest me for the above query.
Appreciate for your help!!!!

Thansk & Regards,
Sudheer Reddy
20 REPLIES

Re: How to load Data from Oracle DB Tables into AMazon S3 using Talend?

Hi,
For your requirement, the workflow should be: tOracleInput-->tFileOutPutDelimited-->onComponentOk-->tS3Put.
Give a variable file path ((String)globalMap.get("tFileOutputDelimited_1_FILE_NAME")) in tS3Put which save oracle DB table data and will be uploaded to the S3 server.
See my screenshot
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi,
Thanks For the reply.
Can you please let me know, what is ((String)globalMap.get("tFileOutputDelimited_1_FILE_NAME")) this mean?
And using this in File name option instead of the full path of the filename?

Thanks & Regards,
Sudheer Reddy

Hi,
((String)globalMap.get("tFileOutputDelimited_1_FILE_NAME")) is a existed global variable which retains filename/path from tFileOutputDelimited component.(In this case, it should be like D:/Talend-Studio-r104014-V5.3.1/workspace/out.csv).
Please see related document about TalendHelpCenter:How to centralize contexts and variables.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi xdshi,
I'm new on Talend and I would like to query a Big Oracle Table by using partition name with variable
How I can do that.
thanks in advance.

Hi dabdougadry,
Please open a new forum for your topic.