How to Concatenate Multiple Rows in File to Single Row in Oracle Load?

One Star

How to Concatenate Multiple Rows in File to Single Row in Oracle Load?

Hello..
I'm relatively new to Talend, and I'm trying to evaluate it for use within my department for ETL/ELT purposes. I'm running into a few "how to" snags. This is one of them.
I've been searching the forums here for a while with no luck. Perhaps I'm not searching the correct terms. I'm also a novice when it comes to Java coding, so if I need to create something new/custom, I'll have to spend some time on that, as well.
Here is what I'm attempting to do:
I have a delimited file with many logical records that span 16 physical rows each. I need to load every 16 rows in the file as a single row into an Oracle database. In Oracle SQL*Loader, you can simply set the CONCATENATE option in the Control file accordingly and the SQL*Loader would load every 16 physical rows into a single logical row in the database table:
CONCATENATE 16
As a shortened example with every 4 rows needing to be concatenated for the table load, the contents of the file would look like this (example is 2 records over 4 rows each):
Sam|Jones|Jr.|
123 Main St.|Sometown|CA|91202|
M|19320212|80|
818-555-2343|213-555-6883 x345|SJones@email.com
Jane|Smith||
456 Broadway Ave.|Some City|UT|72513-2135|
F|19090123||19991203
909-555-0092||
These 2 records would need to be inserted as a concatenation of every 4 physical rows into an Oracle table that looks like this:
FIRST_NM|LAST_NM|SUFFIX|ST_ADDR|CITY|STATE|ZIP|GENDER|DOB|AGE|DOD|HOME_PHONE|WORK_PHONE|EMAIL
1st record in the table:
Sam|Jones|Jr.|123 Main St.|Sometown|CA|91202|M|19320212|80|818-555-2343|213-555-6883|SJones@email.com
2nd record in the table:
Jane|Smith||456 Broadway Ave.|Some City|UT|72513-2135|F|19090123||19991203909-555-0092||