How to Access the Facebook Insights API with Talend?

One Star

Hi Friends,
I am new to Talend. My question is
Can we integrate this Talend into php? If yes then how?
Please help me.
Community Manager

Re: How to Access the Facebook Insights API with Talend?

Hi
As I known, the Facebook API is written in Java, and Talend build a Java environment.
Best regards
Shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Hello, this is a pretty old post, anyhow I released yesterday a component to access Insights api (for facebook applications).

The problem with other targets is not the Insights / graph API, but the OAuth authentication required to access them.
OAuth is not really the best solution for a server application I think, but I am trying to figure out if I can find some viable solutions.
Any idea?
Employee

Hi saburo,
Very nice component to retrieve Insights on Facebook!
Here's the direct link to the Exchange for our other forum members: http://www.talendforge.org/exchange/?eid=406&product=tos&action=view&nav=1,1,1
Best,
Pcoffre.
One Star

I know this is a really old thread, but it there any way to get at FB Insights data from Talend?  I have installed the component and I am getting an error (both in my job and the sample project job) of....
connecting to socket on port 4068
connected
Facebook access token received
Exception in component tFBAppData_1
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.powerup.webservice.FbAppData.appQuery(Unknown Source)
at 
Thanks in advance..
Five Stars ami
Five Stars

Hello, this is a pretty old post, anyhow I released yesterday a component to access Insights api (for facebook applications).

The problem with other targets is not the Insights / graph API, but the OAuth authentication required to access them.
OAuth is not really the best solution for a server application I think, but I am trying to figure out if I can find some viable solutions.
Any idea?

Dear Saburo,