Five Stars

How do I get job specific logs? (Beginner)

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner in Talend, I currently work on Talend Open Studio for Data Integration.

I need to get all informations from my job / subjob and insert them into a table:

JOB_NAME character # Job Name
LOAD_TYPE character # Loading status (Insert / Update)
STATUS character # Job status / under job (OK / KO)
JOB_STIME date # Start date of job / subjob
JOB_ETIME date # End date of job / subjob

I managed to get the JOB_NAME thanks to a tMap connected to the tLogCatcher (field : job) but I do not know how to get the other fields despite my research.

In thanking you and apologizing for this trivial question for Talend experts.

Regards

• Data Integration
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Eleven Stars

Re: How do I get job specific logs? (Beginner)

This tutorial on the Talend AMC might help you.....

https://www.rilhia.com/tutorials/talend-activity-monitoring-console-amc

Rilhia Solutions
Eleven Stars

Did you look at the linked tutorials? This one shows you how to switch the AMC on per job (https://www.rilhia.com/tutorials/switch-activity-management-console-amc-functionality-talend-job). Essentially this Talend functionality just needs to be switched on and it will carry out a low level of logging for you automatically. The tutorial I sent you talks about the database tables you need to set up and the tutorial I have posted here shows how to switch it on for your job. Once you have done both, you can see all of the stats generated for your job without having to manually code anything

Rilhia Solutions
Eleven Stars

This is easy. Just query your database for the last status. The use the value to decide what to do.

Connect your database component to a tFlowToIterate. The tFlowToIterate will produce a globalMap variable holding your status data returned from your query. It will be in the format....

((String)globalMap.get("row.column"))