One Star

Generate BATCH_ID on increment with one for every job execution

Hello,

I'm new to Talend studio and I have scenario where I need to generate the batch_ID by doing curr_val + 1 and update the value in the oracle table with the latest  batch_id.In Talend I'm looking for a component where it looks for the current batch_id and then increment by one and then update the value in the relational table.

Thanks in advance!
17 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Generate BATCH_ID on increment with one for every job execution

I'm using the Numeric.sequence("s1",1,1)  in the tmap expression and the value is not getting updated in the database table
Attached is the screenshot for the tmap expression that I'm using.Please correct me if anything is wrong.
Can anyone please help me

Thanks,
Fifteen Stars

There is no screenshot?
Rilhia Solutions
One Star

Please find the attached screenshot

Thanks!
Fifteen Stars

That looks OK. You will need to show us the DB component you are using to update the database and how it is configured.
Rilhia Solutions
One Star

Hi,
Attached is the screenshot for DB component.

Thanks!
Fifteen Stars

It shows you are updating your db table. What is your lookup key? This should be set on the Advanced Settings tab
Rilhia Solutions
One Star

Hi,
Just now I did configured the lookup key in the additional columns.
Can you please let me know if we need to SQL expression as well.Thanks!

Fifteen Stars

Are you wanting to update or insert here? I am not clear. The update you have done is wrong. You want to remove that. If you want to set an update key, you need to tick the "Use field options" tick box and select the update key from there.
But I am not convinced you want to be doing an update here. I think you want to be inserting.
Rilhia Solutions
One Star

Hi,