Four Stars

GC Overhead limit Exceeded

Hi All

I am new to Talend and supporting production system. Today in encounter below error in a job. 

This error is coming when t_verticainput reading the data from a table and dumping into a file. 

Would you please give some direction

Here is some part of job where error is coming ( I guess)

GC Overhead Error.PNG

java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: GC overhead limit exceeded
at com.vertica.io.ProtocolStream.readMessage(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VResultSet.fetchChunk(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VResultSet.moveToNextRow(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VResultSet.closeCursor(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VResultSet.close(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.jdbc.common.SForwardResultSet.close(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.jdbc.common.SStatement.clearResults(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.jdbc.common.SStatement.close(Unknown Source)
at edw_bi_552.dmp_data_export_v2_2_0.DMP_Data_Export_V2.tVerticaInput_3Process(DMP_Data_Export_V2.java:9840)
at edw_bi_552.dmp_data_export_v2_2_0.DMP_Data_Export_V2$2.run(DMP_Data_Export_V2.java:8870)
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: GC overhead limit exceeded
at java.util.Arrays.copyOf(Arrays.java:2219)
at java.util.ArrayList.grow(ArrayList.java:242)
at java.util.ArrayList.ensureExplicitCapacity(ArrayList.java:216)
at java.util.ArrayList.ensureCapacityInternal(ArrayList.java:208)
at java.util.ArrayList.add(ArrayList.java:440)
at com.vertica.util.TypeUtils.serialize(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.io.CopyDataRequestMessage.sendParamData(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.io.CopyDataRequestMessage.send(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.io.ProtocolStream.sendMessage(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VQueryExecutor.sendCopyData(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VQueryExecutor.handleExecuteResponse(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.dataengine.VQueryExecutor.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.vertica.jdbc.common.SPreparedStatement.executeBatch(Unknown Source)