Four Stars RSH
Four Stars

File retrieve from FTP to Local Machine

Hello All,
I am new in Talend.Hope you can guide me for my queries.
Requirement:I want to fetch file from FTP to Local Machine and rename that file.
Approach: Snapshot of my JOB is given below in attachment.
Issue:I have given same credential of Remote server path in tftpfilerename component but presently i am getting following issue:
Exception in component tFTPRename_1
com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPException: 550 Failed to change directory.
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.validateReply(FTPControlSocket.java:1201)
Please requesting you to guide me.
Thanks in Advance.
Regards
RSH
9 REPLIES

Re: File retrieve from FTP to Local Machine

Hi,
Did the job works well without tFTPRename? The selected files is stored in local Machine successfully?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Four Stars RSH
Four Stars

Hello Sabrina,
Yes if i deactivate tftprename component then tftpget component work good but when i activate rename then it gives an error which i mentioned above.I created one more test case to get Log file from Log folders from same path but different folder but then also i get error on it.If i run one activity (suppose like getting only main files or getting only Log files ) then it work fine but if i activate everything then it fails,I really not getting where is the issue.
Please guide for the same.Always Thankful.
Regards
RSH
Four Stars RSH
Four Stars

Dear all,
Can any one guide me for my query because i am running out of time for development.
Thanks in advance.
Regards
RSH

Hi,
Sorry for delay, would you mind giving us your tFTPconnection and tFTPrename component setting screenshots so that we can address your issue quickly, thanks.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.